Rava Laddoo

This is my entry to Trupti’s Spring Fling 2007  Family and Friends in the Kitchen

 

 

 I am fond of any indian sweets especially the easy and simple ones indian moms make  at home  like gulab jamoon ,mysore pak and rava laddoo. I dont make much sweets as my husband is not fond of sweets and finally I end up eating all by myself. Here I am posting a recipe for Rava laddoo which my hubby dear made this weekend to surprise me! as he thought I was missing the home made sweets made with desi ghee.Heeee.

Usually on weekends I am out of kitchen and my husband cooks a simple yet delicious meal for us.So after reading the family and friends in the kitchen event thought would be a great idea to make my husband part of this food blogging event.

Anyways coming to the recipe….

 

Ingredients:

  1. Rava(semolina) – 2cups
  2. Sugar – 2cups
  3. Ghee(clarified butter) – 1/2cup
  4. Cashews – 2tsp
  5. Raisins – 2tsp
  6. Cardamom powder – 1/2tsp
  7. Milk – 1/2cup

 

 My hubby making laddoos

Method:

  • Heat 1tsp ghee in pan and fry cashew and raisins and keep aside.
  • In the same pan  add the remaining ghee &roast the rava till golden brown,add sugar and milk to this and mix well without any lumps.
  • Remove from stove and  combine the roasted cashews and raisins together to the rava and make round balls when its still warm and enjoy!
  • These stay good for 2 to 3days if stored in air tight container.

 

Some more laddoos

6 responses to this post.

  1. A perfect way to involve kids in making these,isn’t it? Looks great:))

    Reply

  2. hi madhuri
    i love ravva laddoos..they are so easy to make right..good hubby….:-D

    Reply

  3. oh wow… i had almost forgot abt these rava laddus. thanks for reminding me madhoo:) looks like ur hubby is a gr8 help in kitchen:)

    Reply

  4. Posted by madhoori on April 25, 2007 at 8:40 am

    Hi Asha,Swapna and Sia ,

    Thanku for your wonderful comments.Isnt it nice when hubby helps in kitchen.It tastes good when someone cooks for you other than Mom Heee.

    Madhoori

    Reply

  5. This is my first time here …
    I was looking for laddoos recipe..
    Thanks for this one ..

    Reply

  6. Posted by madhoori on May 1, 2007 at 8:45 am

    Hi ayesha,

    Thanku for your valuable comment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

