Radish curry

 

 

Radish curry 

 

Radish curry posted here is made of red radishes not the regular white ones indians use in sambar.These cute little reddies take well to the spice powders and tastes very delicious with rice or chapathis.

Ingredients:

  1. Red radishes – 10 to 12
  2. Onion – 1 (large)
  3. Tomatoes – 1(large)
  4. Mustard seeds – 1tsp
  5. Urad dal – 1tsp
  6. Jeera – 1tsp
  7. Red Chilli powder – 1tsp
  8. Coriander powder – 1tsp
  9. Curry leaves – few
  10. Salt  to taste
  11. Oil – 2tsp

Method:

  • Clean , peel the radishes and boil them  in 2cups of water till soft.
  • Heat oil in pan and add urad dal,mustard seeds, jeera ,curry leaves,chopped onion and tomatoes.
  • After the tomatoes and onions are soft & cooked add the boiled radish to this.
  • Add salt,chilli powder and coriander powder and cook for another 5 min.
  • Goes well as a side dish too.
8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thekoshymostafas on March 17, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Hi,
    I tried these out and they turned out super!!!
    Thank you:)

    Reply

  2. […] & was in the mood for something Indian. A few ferrets through the net later, and I got the simplest recipe for tasty radish curry from Madhoo’s Kitchen. I made a couple of minor changes – the biggest being ditching the curry leaves because I am not […]

    Reply

  3. […] & was in the mood for something Indian. A few ferrets through the net later, and I got the simplest recipe for tasty radish curry from Madhoo’s Kitchen. I made a couple of minor changes – the biggest being ditching the curry leaves because I am not […]

    Reply

  4. thanks for the recipe
    my husband loves radish curry and asks me to make it all the time
    first time tryin it out

    Reply

  5. Posted by Esther on December 4, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    my neighbor randomly gave me a bag of radishes so I’m making this tonight 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by sindhu on December 4, 2012 at 10:35 am

    I WIL TRY

    Reply

Leave a Reply

