Kanda Fry

 

Suran or kanda is a good combination with chinese spinach(kanda bachalikura)and i have tried to just fry the suran by adding seasoning ingredients here in this recipe. It was very quick and easy to make.

 

Ingredients:

  1. Kanda/Suran -2 cups( i used the chopped frozen ones)

  2. Green chillies – 3

  3. Salt to taste

  4. Oil – 2tsp

  5. Chilli powder – 1tsp

For seasoning/tempering:

  1. Urad dal – 1tsp

  2. Chana dal – 1tsp

  3. Mustard seeds – 1tsp

  4. Curry leaves – few 

Method:

  • Heat oil in a pan add the ingredients for seasoning ,after the mustard starts spluttering add the suran pieces ,green chillies ,salt and fry till they are soft.(as i used the frozen ones it hardly took 10min to cook)

  • Finally add the chilli powder and remove from stove.

  • This tastes good with rice.

 

I am tagged by Swapna from Tastes from my kitchen for a few things  i do regularly in my daily life. Check out! 

Thanku swapna once again for tagging me.

  1. I wake up in the morning at 6am ,say my brief prayers to God and start my day.

  2.  My day starts with getting my kid and hubby getting ready to school and office.

  3.  I do regular pooja to Gayathri devi(The Powerful goddess,most indians are familiar i suppose)after bath.It might go 15min or so.

  4. Chat with my friends(around the world) and dad(India) for a while.

  5. Browse for new recipes on internet  ,visit other food blogs and news around the world and blog for a  while.

  6. I meditate for one hr during the day before lunch time.In between my day goes on with the other chores at home.

  7. I regularly drink a glass of fruit juice any time of the day usually after meditation.

  8. At noon after lunch i love to read my all time favourite books written by Sri.Paramahamsa Yogananda.

  9. I spend my evening with my kid and hubby watching TV for a while.

  10. And i am trying to teach my 5yr old my native indian language(telugu) to read and write which i think i can do my best staying far away from homeland.

  11. And  I(we) go to bed early (around 8:30pm) by saying our prayers to god by thanking him for all the lovely things he has given and hoping and dreaming zzzzz… for another wonderful day.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hi madhuri
    Thanks for taking my tag.Good to know about u.kanda fry is looking good.

    Reply

  2. WOW!! Lot of praying in a day and meditation too.Good for you:)) Good read that about you.

    Kanda fry looks good.

    Reply

  3. I am also try this one based on your description really so nice and taste also spicy.i hope this type verities of recipes are providing me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

